Skip to content

Is DigitalBridge Group (DBRG) stock halal?

Screened against AAOIFI Shari’ah Standard 21

Not settled. DigitalBridge Group (DBRG) could not be confirmed either way under the AAOIFI Shari’ah Standard 21 screen. The prohibited income test couldn’t be settled: Only an upper estimate is available, and it is over the limit. Interest income is not reported, so we assume all cash, investments and receivables earned 10%, which is more than they could have. We show this as Needs Review rather than guess. Last checked 27 September 2026.

VerdictNeeds Review

DigitalBridge Group needs further review under Halal / Islamic guidelines

Faith Score
64
out of 100
Status
Needs Review
Last checked
Sector
Financial Services
Purification
at most $0.204/sh

AAOIFI Shari’ah Standard 21 Financial Audit

Figures from the latest annual report (the SEC filing or, for European companies, the ESEF annual report, where one exists, checked against Yahoo Finance) and a 36-month average market value.

TestStandard LimitActual FigureStatus
Main business——Pass
Interest-bearing debt30%11.36%Pass
Cash and interest-bearing investments30%14.54%Pass
Prohibited income5%40.71%Review
Not just cash and debts90%80.29%Pass

Key Findings & Observations

  • The prohibited income test couldn’t be settled: Only an upper estimate is available, and it is over the limit. Interest income is not reported, so we assume all cash, investments and receivables earned 10%, which is more than they could have.
    Source: AAOIFI Shari'ah Standard 21
  • Financing of AI data centers likely involves interest-based loans, potentially violating the prohibition on riba.
    Source: News Analyzer

Get an email when verdicts change

One email a month. No spam, unsubscribe any time.

Frequently Asked Questions about DigitalBridge Group, Inc. (DBRG)

Is DigitalBridge Group (DBRG) stock halal?▾

Not settled. DigitalBridge Group (DBRG) could not be confirmed either way under the AAOIFI Shari’ah Standard 21 screen. The prohibited income test couldn’t be settled: Only an upper estimate is available, and it is over the limit. Interest income is not reported, so we assume all cash, investments and receivables earned 10%, which is more than they could have. We show this as Needs Review rather than guess. Last checked 27 September 2026.

What is DigitalBridge Group's debt ratio under Islamic finance standards?▾

Under AAOIFI Shari’ah Standard 21, interest-bearing debt must stay under 30% of a company's 36-month average market value. DigitalBridge Group's ratio is about 11.4%.

How much dividend purification is required for DigitalBridge Group (DBRG) stock?▾

Under AAOIFI Shari’ah Standard 21, shareholders should give away the part of their income that comes from prohibited sources: at most $0.204 per share for the latest financial year. This is an upper estimate: the exact figure is not reported, so it is the most the amount could be. The amount goes to charity, without counting it as one's own donation.

Does DigitalBridge Group operate in prohibited business activities?▾

AAOIFI Shari’ah Standard 21 excludes companies whose main business is prohibited, such as alcohol, pork, gambling, conventional interest-based finance and adult entertainment. DigitalBridge Group's main business is checked against these. For companies that file with the US SEC, revenue by division is also read from the filing, so a division in a prohibited business is counted. Where the check cannot be settled, the result is shown as Needs Review rather than guessed.

Other Halal & Shariah-compliant Financial Services Stocks

Explore other screened equities in the Financial Services sector.

Track your entire portfolio for Halal / Islamic compliance

Check whether your stocks, ETFs, and 401(k) holdings comply with AAOIFI Shari’ah Standard 21. Save stocks and keep every holding’s verdict in one place.